NWVRA held its AGM on June 17th, 2020. Due to COVID-19, the meeting was held online with assistance from Ringette BC. Despite concerns about possible low attendance, members joined in higher numbers than ever and we think we have a winning format for member participation from home!
A couple of members left the Board for this season. Thank you Tiffany Whelan and Hailey Valancius for your service to the organization. Your energy and enthusiasm will be missed and we hope to see you back in a future season.
We also have a number of members who either took on new roles or newly joined the Board this season. We are pleased to announce our 2020/21 Executive and Board of Directors as follows:
President – Rose Vlaar
Vice President – Terry Honcharuk
Secretary – John Carley
Registrar – Martin Davies
Treasurer- Laura Nauman
Come Try Ringette Coordinator – Ainsley Thor
Director of Coaches – Andrea Lowe
Director of Fundraising and Events – vacant
Director of Marketing and Communications – Jackie Bowen
Director of Player Development – Janibeth Collins
Director of Player Evaluations – Andrea Lowe
Equipment & Uniforms Manager – Shane Jago
Ice Scheduler – Lauren Blaker
Managers’ Coordinator – Jen Carley
Referee in Chief / Director of Officials – Dave Duncan
Volunteers & Banquet Coordinator – Jen Carley
Website Coordinator – Alex Oliveira
Zone Coordinators – Jill Pilkington & Richard White
Chief Safety Officer – Shane Jago
Past-President  – Mike Stadnyk
A huge thank you to all these volunteers who help make our ringette season possible.

Leave a Comment